yellow line

Age Levels are as follows:

  • Preschool – Ages 3-5 – Penguin Level (Frontier Girls)
  • Level 1 – Ages 5-8 – Otter Level (Frontier Girls)
  • Level 2 – Ages 8-11 – Dolphin Level (Frontier Girls)
  • Level 3 – Ages 11-14 – Butterfly Level (Frontier Girls)
  • Level 4 – Ages 14-18 – Eagle Level (Frontier Girls)
  • Level 5 – Adults 18+ – Owl Level (Frontier Girls)

Gemstones Badge
(Discover the Outdoors)
By Kerry Cordy

Note: Gemstones are also known as precious or semi-precious stones.


Preschool: Do three requirements including the two starred *

_____1.* What is a gem stone? Where do they come from? Preschoolers need a basic understanding, such as a gemstone is dug out of the ground and that it is not alive and that they are pretty to look at/valuable once they are cut and polished. Look at a simple book on gemstones to see the variety o...

You are unauthorized to view this page.