yellow line

Age Levels

Curiosity Untamed is designed for kids and adults ages 3 and up with badge requirements and awards divided into 6 age levels:

Age Levels are as follows:

  • Preschool – Ages 3-5 – Penguin Level (Frontier Girls)
  • Level 1 – Ages 5-8 – Otter Level (Frontier Girls)
  • Level 2 – Ages 8-11 – Dolphin Level (Frontier Girls)
  • Level 3 – Ages 11-14 – Butterfly Level (Frontier Girls)
  • Level 4 – Ages 14-18 – Eagle Level (Frontier Girls)
  • Level 5 – Adults 18+ – Owl Level (Frontier Girls)

Unlike traditional badge programs, our requirements are suggestions for  learning more about a subject and are not required to be completed exactly as written.  As the parent, or teacher, you may require more or less than we suggest for each badge depending on what you feel will motivate your child, or students. You may also substitute your own requirements if you have activities or resources available to you that fit within the objectives of the badge. Badges are designed so that all ages can work on the same badges at the same time. Requirements build upon each level getting more involved and difficult as the age increases.